MOST RECENT SERMON:
Looking for older sermons? Check out the additional media links below:
 

Meet The Pastors

The Coastal Church Team

David & Cheryl Koop

Coastal Church Senior Pastors

Founding Senior Pastors Dave Koop and his wife Cheryl, met attending bible college. They spent their early years pursuing further education, careers and raising a young family. Even though they were active in their local church and community outreaches, full time ministry wasn’t considered until they experienced the infilling of the Holy Spirit, followed by several divine moments where God confirmed His calling. Following much prayer, Dave left a successful career in the oil industry, and eventually, in an act of obedience, pioneered a new church plant in the core of downtown Vancouver, Canada in 1994 with their young family.

This call as a couple has enabled them to share the duties as Senior Pastors in this thriving city church and it’s campuses as well as contributing on other non profit organization boards. David completed his Doctorate in Ministry from Bakke Graduate University in 2010.  They are proud parents of 4 grown children, 3 in-laws and 3 beautiful grandsons.

Leads Team

Believers who invest their hearts, time, families, and finances in the building of a local church deserve to have confidence in church leadership. People are looking for leaders who conduct themselves with integrity and respect when making decisions that affect their lives.

The Coastal Church Leads Team is led by the Senior Pastor. This team oversees the day-to-day ministry and operations of the church.

David & Cheryl Koop

Senior Pastors

info@coastalchurch.org

James Fam

Pastor of Campus Development

jfam@coastalchurch.org

Karen Wong

Pastor of Leadership Development

kwong@coastalchurch.org

Chris Karuhije

Pastor of Family Life

ckaruhije@coastalchurch.org

Lorraine Bartel

Director of Central Support

lbartel@coastalchurch.org

Matthew Koop

Director of Communications

mkoop@coastalchurch.org

Ministerial Team

Believers who invest their hearts, time, families, and finances in the building of a local church deserve to have confidence in church leadership. People are looking for leaders who conduct themselves with integrity and respect when making decisions that affect their lives.

The Coastal Church Ministerial Team members are:

Brad Bergman

Commercial Drive Campus Pastor

bbergman@coastalchurch.org

Fari Maghami

Strathcona Campus Pastor

fmaghami@coastalchurch.org

Dan Walton

Associate Pastor

dwalton@coastalchurch.org

Brian Taylor

Associate Pastor

btaylor@coastalchurch.org

Jessica Chen

Children’s Pastor

jchen@coastalchurch.org

Coastal Staff

Believers who invest their hearts, time, families, and finances in the building of a local church deserve to have confidence in church leadership. People are looking for leaders who conduct themselves with integrity and respect when making decisions that affect their lives.

The Coastal Church staff members are:

Charlotte Ash

Office Manager

cash@coastalchurch.org

Stu & Jacqui Bishop

Internship & Missions

sjbishop@coastalchurch.org

Veronica Burnett

Sr. Pastor Assistant, Social Media

vburnett@coastalchurch.org

Elsie Decena

Volunteer Coordinator

edecena@coastalchurch.org

Garret Dekker

Small Group Minister

gdekker@coastalchurch.org

Jen Dion

Executive Assistant

jdion@coastalchurch.org

Adam Fedyk

Campus Development Assistant

afedyk@coastalchurch.org

Abner Galvan

Facilities Department

agalvan@coastalchurch.org

David Karuhije

Video Production

dkaruhije@coastalchurch.org

Andrew Leggett

Facilities Manager

aleggett@coastalchurch.org

Ana Merino

Family Life Assistant

amerino@coastalchurch.org

Heath Parnell

AV Production Manager

hparnell@coastalchurch.org

Ale Policar

Worship Minister

apolicar@coastalchurch.org

Lin Power

Accounting

lpower@coastalchurch.org

Katie Riedstra

reception & media

kriedstra@coastalchurch.org

Carmelita Tang

Finance Manager

ctang@coastalchurch.org

Kari Wallain

Leadership Development Assistant

kwallain@coastalchurch.org

Chelsea Watkins

Graphic Design

cwatkins@coastalchurch.org

Coastal Preschool

The Preschool is operated on Christian values and beliefs associated with Coastal church and will maintain these principles through the teachers and administration of the Preschool. The Preschool teachers are in agreement with Coastal Church’s Statement of Faith and are comimitted to its philosophy and beliefs

The Coastal Church Preschool leaders are:

Beth Stevens

Preschool Director and Instructor

preschool@coastalchurch.org

Jeany Tudio

Preschool Admin and Instructor

preschool@coastalchurch.org